Skip to content

mail goodies

April 21, 2009

So I rarely check my mailbox, which isn’t good when I need to pay my bills or rsvp to some event… but it also has its perks. For instance, getting not one, but TWO awesome mail surprises in one night.

The first surprise was a large manila envelope, with a hand written address from none other than The Cake Eaters! It was my prize poster for doing the DVD reshuffle! (check previous post on the cake eaters). I got so excited that I almost forgot to check the rest of my mail items. Once I was back inside, I realized there was a small square envelope in the stack, and I just couldn’t believe my eyes. It was from Dreamboat, and that could only mean ONE thing… the How To Be soundtrack!! So, as I’m posting this, I’m listening to some glorious tunes.

Don’t deprive your ears from this awesomeness, go here and order yourself a copy! http://www.dreamboatrecords.co.uk/howtobe/

cakeposter1
htbalbum1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

