Skip to content

the big 25

June 11, 2009

25em

I like lists.
I live for making lists.

Last year, on my 24h birthday, I made a list of 24 things I wanted to accomplish during my new year. Some were on a timeline, others were simply everyday reminders. My biggest accomplishment was becoming a US citizen in January πŸ™‚

Here are my 25 items (in no particular order) for this year:

  • be thankful
  • keep recycling
  • save
  • work hard
  • learn portuguese
  • be a better emily
  • get a bookcase
  • Harry Potter/New Moon
  • visit Honduras
  • use less
  • be more independent
  • keep spinning
  • consume less junk
  • second chances
  • don’t speed
  • love me
  • keep reading
  • complain less
  • get new frames
  • facial
  • professional massage
  • visit Forks
  • re-work portfolio
  • be happy
  • be more responsible
10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2009 11:58 AM

    You absolutely have to get a facial with Jane Cowan in Portland. She is the very best at what she does and she’s ridiculously fun too.

  2. MOM permalink
    June 13, 2009 1:15 PM

    I always like those pictures. Remember Juancho el lagarto (juancho the
    alligator). You really like that stuff animal. I love you. Happy 25th.

  3. Teediggs permalink
    June 14, 2009 7:05 PM

    Awesome list πŸ™‚ and I am proud of your recycling and using less ambitions…. Go em!

  4. June 15, 2009 8:37 AM

    I will make the trip to Forks with you!! OMG! Lets do it!

    PS-Sorry I missed your big party. I was sick 😦 I hope you had a lot of fun tho!! Love you Em!

  5. MoMo permalink
    June 16, 2009 1:05 PM

    This is great em! I’m so doing this! I’m proud of you doing the citizenship thing especially!
    I’m with you on the language thing… i want to learn Italian!

    Te amo amiga!

  6. June 24, 2009 12:45 PM

    Very cool Em! Love the idea… We should all look at birthdays like this. It’s great to see everything you’ve accomplished/how you’ve grown in the last year as well… cheers to the next one!

    Minty ❀

Trackbacks

  1. 24.25 — Red Herring
  2. twenty-six primaveras « a work in progress
  3. 24.25 β€” Delight in the Everyday
  4. 24 before 25 — Allie Creative

Leave a Reply

