Skip to content

over the rainbow

July 29, 2009

DSCN3389DSCN3381

One of my favorite things about being single, has to be, spending quality time with me. I’ve been constantly moving for the past month and a half, so this last weekend I was able to just chill and get things done around my place. I finally re-arranged the cabinet under the sink, and sorted out the discarded mail on my coffee table, among other tasks. I also got a sweet visit from Erin, while she was on her way back up north.

I’m loving Salem in the summer. Walking downtown, visiting the cute shops, stopping at the Gelato place to grab a treat, or spending time at the park, are just a few of the fun things I enjoy doing here.

DSCN3374

Saturday night I went to the Waterfront park to watch The Wizard of Oz. We needed to wait for dusk to hit, to start the movie, so I brought a book to read (MoMo ;)). I got use the book cover Erin made me for my 25th. Love it!

DSCN3366DSCN3390DSCN3392

I made a delicious dinner to take with me. Yummy pasta, a colorful salad, toasty bread, and a peach for desert. SO good. The crowd was pretty chill and we were just excited to get the show on the road. They played a couple of old school cartoons… and I mean OLD. Betty Boo was one of them, and I’m pretty sure I was more creeped out by it than entertained. Not my favorite.

DSCN3398

Enjoying the evening.

DSCN3401DSCN3415

The Wicked Witch of the West still scares me to this day… those flying monkeys of hers are terrifying. True story.

DSCN3417DSCN3422

DSCN3432

I also got to ride my new bike (thanks to Katie!) and got some ingredients to make dinner for my new neighbors. A couple of friends moved to my neighborhood, so I invited them over after a hard weekend of moving. They were pretty surprised when I had homemade tortillas! haha. That’s how I roll.

During the bike ride, I listened to Johnny Flynn. Perfect music to celebrate the sunshine and light summer breeze in the morning. ❀

All in all, it was a great time to be productive and enjoy a quiet weekend. Sweet!

.

P.S. This is for you MoMo πŸ™‚

oz copy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 9:38 AM

    It looked lie such a blast Em! I’ll have to go to ours now & make sure to show you pics! πŸ™‚ It was great seeing you last night too btw! Love ya!

    • July 30, 2009 11:09 AM

      Yeah, you’ll have a lot of fun!
      love ya girly! πŸ™‚

  2. MoMo permalink
    August 10, 2009 1:58 PM

    oh MAN i was so jealous when you txted me that this is what you were doing with your saturday night! i also highly approve of your pre movie reading material… of course. lol. Nothing like a little B + E + J to keep you company.

    LOVE the little pic with my favorite quote on it! chills! That movie will never cease to enchant me. Thanks emily!

    “Lions and tigers and bears! Oh my!”

Leave a Reply

