Skip to content

don’t you know?

February 5, 2010
tags:

change is the essence of life. be willing to surrender what you are for what you could become.

—anonymous

Exactly a week ago, the annual Young Adult retreat took place over in Silverton, at the Christian Renewal Center. What a gorgeous place! The retreat was exactly what I needed these days. I want to take a moment a thank the entire team who made it possible for us, it was such a blessing for everyone who attended. Really enjoyed having small group talks after each great talk. This time was so special, because we got to listen, to share, and to reflect.

A few more favorite parts: we had reconciliation time, conversations with old and new friends, amazing life/faith stories were shared… and most of all, we were physically removed from our everyday-busy lives. The ongoing joke (or brilliant idea) was to have YG teens go there for a retreat, because there’s no phone service… not even one bar. But I suppose that would help a lot of us nowadays.

We had a chunk of free time on Saturday, and some brave souls did the zip line, and pretty high-up swings. I, on the other hand, having already master my fear of heights a couple of summers ago on the zip line (which qualifies as me not having to do it for at least another year…), skipped this fun treat and went to explore a bit.

Here are a few of the random fotos from my walk-about, and small details from where we were. After coming back home, I realized I didn’t use my camera as much as I usually do… I’m out of practice. Thankfully though, all of the details I wanted to remember are imprinted in my mind, and in my heart, thanks to you.

Ah, before I forget, check out Matthew Kelly’s book Rediscovering Catholicism. Each of the presentations were based on this book, and I actually need to get a copy when I can.

Once again, I couldn’t leave without sharing a music bit 🙂
This song is by Seabird, and it has been a favorite of mine lately. Love the message, and how it reminds us to see ourselves in the light we were intended to shine under, since the day God put us on this earth… I know I need to be reminded, everyday.
Hope you like it!!

Seabird — Don’t You Know You’re Beautiful

Cheers!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 4:10 PM

    What great photos Em! You have such an artistic eye with your camera, I love it 🙂 I think my fav is either the heart sign (surprise I know) or the one of your feet with the stump in the foreground… love you!

Leave a Reply

