Skip to content

you’re late for tea!

March 15, 2010

 

I know it’s old news to most (if not all) of you, that Alice in Wonderland is finally out in theaters.
This weekend, I went to watch it with my little sister and brother, and we loved it 🙂
The colors, the make-up, the costumes (oh man, the costumes!), were my favorite part. It’s very different than what we’ve seen from Tim Burton, but it was entertaining nonetheless.

We all know Alice’s story, and it was just so fun to go back and see what our old friends have been up to. Tim Burton totally added his nutty-sometimes-scary-but-full-of-unexpected-surprises visual touch, to this lovable story that we grew up with.

The Queen of Hearts was no doubt one of the most entertaining characters to watch. OFF WITH THEIR HEADS!… it really makes me want to say that all the time now, just for fun. The Mad Hatter, of course was brilliant. I loved, loved, loved hearing the Caterpillar, Absolem, come to life via the great Alan Rickman. What a voice!

The one character that scared me when I was younger, and I realized it still does, is Chessur, the grinning cat. Another perfect voice by Stephen Fry though.

;;

Music bonus:
For the credits, Avril Lavigne’s Alice was playing.
I’ve never been a huge fan, except perhaps for an angry period back in ’06, when I was mildly obsessed with her song Losing Grip. Either way, I’m totally diggin’ this song.

Avril Lavigne — Alice

….

don’t be late for tea!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2010 9:27 AM

    i might stream it on the internet

    • March 15, 2010 11:29 AM

      No way.
      This is a MUST see on the big screen.
      True story.

Leave a Reply

