Skip to content

go on, go on, go on

March 18, 2010

Things I’m diggin’ this week because well, it has been a good one. There have been speed bumps along the way, but I just won’t let them get to me. I hope YOURS continues to be great, get better, or end quickly so that you can relax for the weekend.

>>>


I believe Morgan was the one who introduced me to this awesome band last year, maybe longer?
They released their second album Contra in January. This video came out weeks ago, and this week I just can’t seem to get enough of this song. Enjoy.

Vampire Weekend — Giving Up the Gun

I see you shine in your way
Go on, go on, go on

>>>>

I’ve had such great pears this week, and I think you should too, so GO and get one. Doctor’s orders.
Also, this made think of Demitri Martin and his brilliant one-liners. You’re welcome.

>>>

I noticed that I’m reading or re-reading three books these days… yes, all at once. I seem to pick up the right one each night before bed though, so I’m keeping myself interested until my eyes can’t stay open any longer.

>>>>

And finally, I’m looking forward to getting mail from my East Coast Twin!

One Comment leave one →
  1. amanda:) permalink
    March 19, 2010 10:43 PM

    haha, joe jonas in the video.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

