Skip to content

you say orange, I say naranja.

March 19, 2010

As far back as I can remember, I’ve always consumed my oranges a certain way and I assumed the rest of the world did the same. Well, apparently I was wrong.

The other day at work, I was enjoying a delicious orange for my 3 p.m. pick-me-up, and in walks Katie. She stops dead on her tracks and gives me this quizzical look, followed by mild shock, amusement and a “what are you doing?” I wasn’t ready for her question, so with a mouth full of orange (my mom won’t be proud) I answered, “eating an orange… ?”

And so, this experiment was born. I’ve been wondering ever since, how does everyone else eat their oranges? How many ways are there? Anyhow, here it goes.


Wow, in retrospect, I not only eat oranges, I devour them. YUM.

>>>

There you have it.
How do you eat it?

Have a juicy friday everyone!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 12:30 PM

    You eat oranges that way because you’re from Honduras! I loved watching street vendors in the Dominican Republic peel long spirals from oranges like that. Your pictures are great!

  2. March 19, 2010 12:33 PM

    I love it Em!

    A person is defined by the way they do the simple things in life, those are the things that should be celebrated 😉

  3. Katie Christine Sciarrino permalink
    March 19, 2010 1:05 PM

    Finally—love the duel photos. Now I need to catch you eating a strawberry…

  4. Barnesy permalink
    March 19, 2010 1:47 PM

    This is AWESOME! I love how you peel your orange Em! so pretty… I’ll have to send you pics of how my family does it… 😀

    [ooohh and I love that you’re wearing the head band I got you!!]

  5. Sofia Gutierrez permalink
    January 15, 2011 9:14 AM

    Si que son divertidas, ustedes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :), lo que mas me preocupa son esos planos o diseños sobre donde parten las naranjas jijijiji

Trackbacks

  1. can do « a work in progress

Leave a Reply

