Skip to content

la extraño…

May 4, 2010

It would of been my Abuelita Juanita’s 80th birthday on Saturday, and what a better way to celebrate her than by saying a little prayer and baking a lemon pie, just like the ones she used to make me every birthday.

Here’s my first ever attempt at baking something bigger than cookies, on my own. I got to use the very same recipe abuelita had, and wrote down on numerous notebooks she kept. What a blessing to have those gems now.

Looking forward to the next time I bake it again, to keep making it better each time. We can only go up from here ❤

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie Sciarrino permalink
    May 4, 2010 9:41 AM

    Recipes = grandmas

    The pie looks delish, why were you knocking it? Yum, yum, yummy!

    • May 4, 2010 9:44 AM

      Next time, I’m bringing some in… the first-time nerves got me 😉

  2. MoMo permalink
    May 4, 2010 10:32 AM

    YUMMMMMM. That looks so delicioso! 🙂

  3. mami permalink
    May 4, 2010 1:57 PM

    It looks pretty good Emily, good job. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!! We all miss you so much…

Leave a Reply

