Skip to content

been listening

March 4, 2011

Happy Friday, party people!

I hope you all had a fantastic week. Mine started quiet and uneventful, and it ended with a BAM!

>>

musica.
Johnny freakin Flynn is coming in May, and I’m BEYOND excited. I’ve been waiting for this, for the past three years. Ticket has been purchased and I cannot wait! Here’s a music video share from Mr. Flynn ❤

Johnny Flynn — Barnacled Warship

>>

me.
Yesterday, an opportunity to be part of the Take a Break (TaB) “a service-immersion alternative break program,” here at the university, emerged. After much thinking, prayers and revised project timelines, I made the decision to say, “YES, I want to go.” I’ll be in Chicago, with a group of college students, for the entire week of spring break, doing community service. I cannot wait for this chance to experience something completely out of my comfort zone, and most of all, make a difference. I’m such a homebody and making big decisions is simply not my thing, but I feel that God has been leading me up to this moment. For the last month or so, I’ve been feeling like I need to do “something” bigger than myself, and what could that possibly be? Well, I think He just answered that question.

>>

family.
Today, I had the pleasure of having my cousin Hailey in the office, for her job shadow experience. I was so nervous about it, but we both had a great time and had plenty to discuss. I pretty much spent three hours talking about what I love to do, and I realized I had nothing to be worried about!

This weekend is SISTERS’ WEEKEND. I get to spend quality time with my beautiful little sis, and I’m so excited! It’s been so long since we’ve had quality time, so we both are really looking forward to the fun and random times ahead!

HAPPY
WEEKEND
Y’ALL!

Leave a Reply

