Skip to content

arroz con pollo

April 26, 2011

First off, I hope everyone had a lovely Easter weekend with family and friends!

My family was able to come up and spend the day with me. We were missing Victor, my younger brother, but we were able to talk to him on the phone! The day started by going to Mass together, something we haven’t done in a long while, since we live far away from each other. I loved every minute of it ❤

We went back to my place, my mom fixed a salad and I was ready to serve la pièce de résistance: Arroz con Pollo! Thanks to my cousin, Carolina, I learned how to make it during my last visit to Honduras. For our evening dessert, I made Carrot Cake. YUM. Both recipes were originally from my abuelita Juanita, so it was extra special 🙂 Here are some of the highlights!

>>

My brother Victor will be proud of me… I touched raw chicken!

I made sure to chop all the veggies and shred the chicken the night before, it really helped to plan ahead.

And Voilà!

>>
And we of course needed to have some kid portraits, and a fun art activity!!

My mom found these really fun egg magnets that we could paint 🙂

I love this one. Sis helping lil bro. Awww.

Yummy, fun paints!

>>

And now, for the Carrot Cake:
Here, I forgot that I have the world’s smallest cheese grator… sheesh.

It was a FUNtastic day. I love family time. God is good 🙂

>>
xoxo

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 9:31 AM

    You know who else is good—your abuelita Juanita! That food looks amazing! Please come over and cook for me sometime… seriously.

  2. April 28, 2011 10:17 AM

    Oh my goodness Emily!!! All of that food looks DELICIOUS!!! Especially that carrot cake, yuuuuuuum. Can’t wait for this weekend ❤ Love YOU & have a wonderful Friday!

  3. Diana permalink
    May 1, 2011 11:55 PM

    se ve muy riiiicooo y lindo todo emy..!! tkmm prima

Leave a Reply

