Skip to content

in my universe

September 28, 2011

Random-early-Wednesday-morning-shares-YAAAAAAAYYYYY!

>>

frosting + fire = !!!!
If you can recall, my last post was about some fun and delicious cupcakes I made for The Hob’s baking contest. Well, I was picked as one of the four lucky ones that tied for second place! YAY! I won’t lie, I did a victory dance at work, when I found out. It was a great way to finish off last week. Now, I’m waiting for a treat from the lovely Hob crew. I love when things come out so beautifully. 

Check out the video below, to see all of the great entries! AND the official post, with pictures and a sweet blurb, is right here.

>>

musica.
I started to watch a new show on ABC called Revenge (I like my drama, so sue me), and I really liked the music they used. A couple of songs were by Angus and Julia Stone. I’ve probably watched the episode like seven times or something, but that’s besides the point. These are a great, haunting melodies, with lovely vocals. My kind of songs. 

Angus and Julia Stone — Hold On

Angus and Julia Stone — For You

>>

books.
Currently reading this lovely book. A sweet gift from my dear friend Katie. She’ll be proud!

>>

Now, go on and have a great rest of your week! 

xo

>>

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2011 11:55 AM

    I am extremely proud! Thanks for the music shares. 🙂

  2. Alisa permalink
    September 30, 2011 7:50 AM

    Awesome, Em! Love the frosting colors and music shares!

  3. September 30, 2011 11:12 PM

    Emily! Those cupcakes are awesome and look SO good! We should get all of the girls together and make some 🙂 See you tomorrow! Love you!

Leave a Reply

