Skip to content

nyc part one: solo magical act

October 10, 2011

This summer I visited family in the East Coast. I figured since I was in the general area, I would take the train up to NYC for a day, to explore and visit with friends. Here is the first portion of the photos taken, on that fantastic day.

>>

highlights
Arriving at Grand Central Station.
Not asking for directions, and following the sun to know which way was East.
Stumbling into Times Square by surprise.
Visiting ‘Harry Potter The Exhibition’ on my own… I totally geeked and freaked out the entire time. They didn’t allowed any photography inside the exhibit, so I made sure to take my sweet time, memorizing each item and detail by heart (drooling might of happened at various times). It was perfect. 

>>

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Alisa permalink
    October 11, 2011 7:05 AM

    Beautiful, Em. You have such an eye! Looks like an amazing trip. Love, A.

    • October 12, 2011 8:50 AM

      It really was! I hope next time I can visit longer than just a day. It’s just not enough time to see everything! 🙂

  2. October 12, 2011 11:26 AM

    One day IS NOT enough time. Now we’re even and we both must go back—maybe together?! Where’s the Guggenheim?!

Trackbacks

  1. nyc part four: lets walk « a work in progress

Leave a Reply

