Skip to content

stuck in her daydream

December 14, 2011

Things I’ve been making, listening to, and contemplating lately.

Here you go.

>>

musica.
This song was inspired by the life of a lady Ed met at a shelter once. Her name was Angel. It’s heartbreaking and beautiful in my opinion.

I sometimes wonder about the young girls, and the events or decisions that led them to live such sad lives. Whether it’s drug addiction, trafficking, kidnapping, poverty or lack of support, I truly believe their first choice was not to have this be their means of living. Having a sister, cousins, girlfriends, and being a girl myself, it breaks my heart to know so many are robbed of their innocence every day.

Ed Sheeran — The A Team

>>

art.
Got inspired by the lyrics, and this idea has been brewing in the back of my mind for weeks now. I may end up doing a series I think. We’ll see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

