Skip to content

here I go

November 15, 2012
tags:

I’ve decided to assigned Thursdays as “Obsessive Thursdays.” There are so many new songs (to me at least) I find each week, that I play over, and over, and over again. So, I figured I’d share the love. You might know them, you might not, either way, I think it will be fun to share new music. 

>>

Kicking off this brand new segment, is the British alternative band alt-J. They’ve been around for a few years, and I can’t believe it took me this long to find their music. Complete beauty. Right now, I’m hooked on their track “Breezeblocks.” Also, I absolutely can’t get enough of the music video for it. Take a listen/look!

alt-J — Breezeblocks

>>

Share with me the song YOU have been listening to nonstop, this week. I’d love to hear it!

xo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2012 3:50 PM

    Ah I absolutely LOVE this song and LOVE this album! The video is great and creepy. And of course, your graphic depiction is so apropos.

    • November 15, 2012 4:34 PM

      Yes! Such an incredible video. I like how you make up the story as it goes along, and with each new scene, it changes your initial assumption of what it really is. Brillant.

Leave a Reply

